High Flying Fashion: Roberta Mancino and Base Jumping in a Roberto Cavalli

Roberta Mancino: The sky diver who likes to model.

Roberta Mancino: The sky diver who likes to model.

I’ve always been considered a little nutty and all things considered, people ain’t half wrong. But then, that means I am only just “half” listening to them. So when I tell people I want to do a little urban downhill with heels, people just look at me like I just pulled a purple Twinkie from my ear.

But it can be done, I say. It can be done.

And so it has.

Enter Roberta Mancino, sky diver, base jumper, wingsuit flyer and a fashion model. I find her interesting because she parallels the thoughts I think a lot of women like me have: we want to do what we want to do, looking good in the styles we want to rock.

So Roberta, I salute you. Turn this mutha inside out. And fly.

Check out her recent interview with Red Bull here.

Leave Fumi a Reply

