Never Stop Being a Kid: Red Bull’s Danny MacAskill’s Imaginate and His Sick Bike Moves

Red Bull's Danny MacAskill Imaginate. A very inspired piece of biking and stunts.

Red Bull’s Danny MacAskill Imaginate. A very inspired piece of biking and stunts.

I have always had a vivid imagination and dreams that just extended like long arms from my soul. My mother always marveled at the fact that I had dreams and even more so now. I have just never had it in me to ever stop seeing beyond my circumstances and reaching for that thing that makes me feel as if I were on a bed of clouds while my feet were gently cooled by a soft breeze.

And now, I have even more dreams than ever.

So when I watched Danny MacAskill in the Road Bike Party 2 with Martyn Ashton, I knew these were guys who had never lost that ability to dream and always knew that all these crazy stunts they do were always possible. And that is why Danny’s new Imaginate video struck a very vibrant chord in my heart. A life-size set of letter blocks, a Rubik’s Cube, train sets, pencils and even playing cards make up this very creative little backdrop for a very amazing set of stunts. The little Danny’s imagination following a big Danny’s limitless possibilities.

It’s funny but it is a thing like that which makes me think I have to honor the very vibrant nature of this video by trying to be just as amazing. “Trying” being the operative word.

I think I’ll try in my own very personal way.

Danny MacAskill: He was injured prior to shooting this movie and it's pretty sweet to see the guy doing what he loves. Following a dream all the way. That's how I roll.

Danny MacAskill: He was injured prior to shooting this movie and it’s pretty sweet to see the guy doing what he loves. Following a dream all the way. That’s how I roll.

Leave Fumi a Reply

