Road Bike Party: Trick Biking on a Colnago Road Bike

I had recently watched a GoPro video with Chris Van Dine doing urban downhill in Valparaiso, Chile. And like a little kid, I wanted to try all of it out. I was even looking at enduro-racing bikes and downhiller frames, trying to figure out one for me.

Then I saw this video and it fucked me up.

Martyn Ashton, Chris Akrigg and Danny Macaskill all appear in this unbelievable video of the best biking skills I have ever seen on a road bike. Riding a Colnago C59 Disc, they do pipes, bunny hops and front wheelie backwards through this amazing video, exclusively on the Global Cycling Network.

Sadly, this video also serves as a reminder of the skills of Ashton, who since the video was shot, had severely injured himself and is now paralyzed and in a wheelchair.

But this only means one thing: that we all have an obligation to carry on his craziness and keep his legacy alive. So if you have a bike, your obligation is to ride it.

I love that even other bike brands are jelly.

Orbea Australia's post on the Martyn Ashton GCN video "Road Bike Party 2"

Orbea Australia’s post on the Martyn Ashton GCN video “Road Bike Party 2”    (Posted on 11 December 2013)

Leave Fumi a Reply