The Sound of Honda and Ayrton Senna: The Fastest Suzuka Time of 1989 Explained

Original Telemetry Data produced by Ayrton Senna in 1989

Original Telemetry Data produced by Ayrton Senna in 1989

When I was a little girl, my Dad would always start off his talk with “I know I sound like a broken record but…” In my mind, I would roll my eyes (he would have caught me had I done it for real and then I’d really be in trouble) and when I would hear those words, I would hunker down into myself and wait for the lecture. I promised myself I would always keep my conversation much more varied.

Nowadays, however, I realize I’ve fallen into the same trap: I am my father’s daughter. And I’m also repeating. Another post on Senna but I can’t help it. Formula 1 and Senna blow my mind and I can’t help talking/writing about it.

I am not an F1 expert but I recognize beauty and skill when I see it. In my last post, I talked about how Honda recreated Ayrton Senna’s fastest lap time, using sound and lights.

This time, I’ve uploaded the video of how that came to be put together.

Leave Fumi a Reply

