Technology: Shazam (possibly the BEST APP IN THE WORLD)

I’m not one to normally talk about technology in my blog but it would have to crop up every now and again. This time, however, I just have to walk you through a fantastic situation, one I never thought would ever see the light of day.

I need to share two stories because of the music that comes with both.

On my Facebook, I get the feed from the Italian bike apparel company, Castelli. They uploaded the following video:

The music was fucking fantastic and just made me want to be a cyclist. Who wrote that piece of music?

Enter the app called Shazam.

You flick it on and it asks you to “Touch to Shazam.”

The app listens to the music playing.

EUREKA!!!!!

Touch to Shazam

Touching to Shazam is probably the best thing that has happened to my love for music. Ever.

You Shazam a song and something magical happens...

You Shazam a song and something magical happens…

Shazam tells me what the name of that song is!

Shazam tells me what the name of that song is!

And it just so happens that I am totally in love with this piece of music. The same happened for this video from the BBC’s Top Gear, when James May went to Finland to do folk car racing.

At 0:29, there is this piece of music that just sounds fabulous.

So I Shazamed it.

The group? Elbow. The song? “Grounds for Divorce.” Another brilliant addition to my music collection.

Leave Fumi a Reply

