Stories from the Red Chair: Lounge Singing in Kindergarten

It was Christmas when I was invited to a friend’s house for dinner. Her family had invited a number of people, including her kindergarten teacher.

Apparently, when my friend was in this teacher’s class, the teacher had one day asked the students if they knew a song that they would like to sing to the class. My friend, like the bubbly girl she was, threw her hand into the air and said that she had a song. The teacher then invited her up to the front of the class and asked her to sing.

She broke out in a rendition of a very popular Mexican song called, “Lo Siento Mi Amor” (I’m Sorry My Love) by Lupita D’Alessio and happened to sing the chorus which starts “Hace tiempo que no siento nada al hacerlo contigo, Que mi cuerpo no tiembla de ganas al verte encendido…” (It’s been a while since I don’t feel anything when we do it, That my body doesn’t tremble upon seeing you hard…).

Here’s a video I found which I found charming. You can hear the song in all its lp glory.

Leave Fumi a Reply

