Triathlons: The GoGirl Female Urination Device

I had gone to three triathlon bazaars to get this. I’m the “Gadget Queen”, as some of my friends call me and I needed to get this.

The GoGirl is a silicone urination device for women. I was fascinated by the concept and wanted to see what it was all about. If you want more information, check out the website. It comes in lavender and khaki and it is pretty easy to fit in a purse or a backpack.

Personally, I was thinking about where I would use one and thought of two places:

1. Sometimes in public bathrooms, there isn’t always toilet paper and I always line the seats.

2. I really don’t like port-o-potties and they have a lot of those at a triathlon.

I tried it out and the use is pretty straightforward. If you have ever watched your man urinate, it is basically the same. You hold it, thumb on the top of the device, the rest of the fingers supporting the back, hold it against you and just go.

Think of it, ladies, as if you had a lavender penis. Only prettier.

The GoGirl Female Urination Device

The packaging. It’s a rather small cylinder for how big it gets.

The GoGirl Female Urination Device

I know the guitar icon means “at a concert” but I couldn’t help giggling while thinking you can use it while you play the guitar.

The GoGirl Female Urination Device

The contents.

The GoGirl Female Urination Device

You can squash it down pretty tightly.

The GoGirl Female Urination Device

Out of the cylinder, the device is wrapped in a plastic baggie with instructions printed on it and a tissue.

The GoGirl Female Urination Device

The device itself.

The GoGirl Female Urination Device

Very soft and pliable. You can easily mold it to your body.

The GoGirl Female Urination Device

They make it pretty clear how you should use this.

The GoGirl Female Urination Device

The silicone is bendable so you can adjust by squeezing a tad.

The GoGirl Female Urination Device

The tip from where the urine comes out.

The GoGirl Female Urination Device

The GoGirl Baggie. Once used, you can store it in this bag for either throwing away (a waste, in my opinion) or to wash for future use.

The GoGirl Female Urination Device

The front of the baggie, with all the instructions and tips for use 

2 thoughts on “Triathlons: The GoGirl Female Urination Device

  1. While I have never ran a triathlon, I have used a few nasty shitters in my days. Concert events are often the worse, leaving me with a feeling of sorrow for the entire human race. So I think this is a great idea and I can see why many ladies would prefer this idea. If nothing else just sell these at major concert events;)

    • On the web page, they actually recommend using it at a concert as well. Camping and nasty bathrooms are other options as well. It’s really easy to use so I would actually recommend it to your lady friends.

Leave Fumi a Reply

