Movies: The Hobbit and Air New Zealand

Wanting to dispel a bit of the negative vibes surrounding the US Presidential elections, I came across this lovely little video produced by Air New Zealand.

You know those uneventful and more often than not, boring, flight safety videos that they show on the planes? Air New Zealand apparently has had several campaigns to make their in-flight videos more interesting and quite Kiwi. The latest one was produced in time for the release of “The Hobbit” with even a cameo appearance of Peter Jackson himself.

It’s really cheesy but kind of adorable.

Here is the New Zealand Rugby Team, the All Blacks, in their version of the video.

Can I just say that I’m going to be highly superficial and say I want to fly Air New Zealand because of this video?

And the crowning glory: how the hell did they come up with Richard Simmons?

Two highlights of the last video:

1. “You’re a giraffe!”

2. The cameo of Phil Keoghan from “The Amazing Race”.

I feel so much better.

2 thoughts on “Movies: The Hobbit and Air New Zealand

  1. I was laughing so hard when I saw the sequenced tank top with the Air New Zealand logo! And if buff rugby players were flying my plane, I’d be interested, especially if I could get elf ears!

Leave Fumi a Reply

