WTF Signs: Jesus?

image

I was catching my breath after a hard run on a treadmill when I happened to look outside while cooling off. And then I saw this sign. The words I could see in the street light were “Jesus…Read your bible.” The sign was basically asking people to read their bible’s more and inspire people rock get closer to God. The street”obedience blessings” kind of threw me off. Now, I believe in God but it gotme thinking: if you are a free-thinking individual and able to make your own decisions, wouldn’t you read your bible anyway? And what is an “obedience blessings”? If there are any Christians reading this, would you give me a heads up and let me know if I’m reading too much into this?

image

Leave Fumi a Reply

