Movies: Catwoman Pfieffer vs Catwoman Hathaway

778569-catwoman

Michelle Pfieffer’s Catwoman. Iconic, Sexy and No Holds Barred.

Before seeing “The Dark Knight Rises” with Christian Bale, I had heard several comments about how people did or didn’t like Anne Hathaway’s take on Catwoman.

So I had to see for myself what it was all about.

What I can say is that Pfieffer had raised the bar so high with her warped and slightly schizo portrayal that Anne can’t even compete.

I call Pfieffer’s Catwoman “lusciously evil”. A woman who was tormented, pushed to the edge and revenge-driven and so much so that her psyche takes on her cat totem.

Hathaway is another kettle of fish. Independent bottom feeder who looked for all her legs up on her own. She has a small, run down apartment in a bad part of town and lives a not-so-glamorous life. Trying to keep her chin up in her struggle.

I think we can all relate to both but Hathaway’s version is more of everyday girl’s kind of struggle. Pfieffer is what every woman sometimes wishes we can be: the sexy bitch who won’t take “no” for an answer.

Take your pick.

Catwoman_Anne_Hathaway

Anne Hathaway’s Catwoman. Why do I get the feeling boys liked her on this bike?

2 thoughts on “Movies: Catwoman Pfieffer vs Catwoman Hathaway

  1. I hate to say, I gotta gow with AH. I think it hit me with the carbon fiber looking pants she wore on the bat cycle. Movie geeks, please forgive me if it’s not the bat cycle, I could have said “The bat dirt bike thing” as we say in the South. Keep up the good work as always!!!

Leave Fumi a Reply

